Long Live The Puppycat Page

All Things Puppycat


pUPPYCAT ASKS A QUESTION

By: THE PUPPYCAT KEEPER

(CARROLLTON, TX) –in bed, falling sleep- “Have you written any more on Moloch Rising or do you have writer’s block or something?” “No, I don’t have writer’s block. I want to finish the book I’m reading.” “Which book is it?” “Philosophy of Mind by Edward Feser.” “Didn’t he have some position at Ave Maria University?” “What? No.” “I thought he was part of that at one time or something.” “Oh, no, you are thinking of Fr. Fessio.” “Oh.”

Later that night “Do you know what I think of when I hear ‘Edward Feser’?” “No, what?” -short laugh- “I think of Edward Scissorhands.” “Oh.” “Edward Feserhands! -giggle snort- Hahahahahah.” *silence*

Inquisitive Puppycat “You don’t think that’s funny? I am cracking myself up.” “I’m trying to sleep.” -disappointment- “I thought it was funny. Don’t you?” “I’m asleep.” And then five minutes later the Puppycat Keeper says, “Edward Feserhands.” The Puppycat is silent for a moment, then the bed shakes a little and then, “Hahahahahahahahaha snort giggle.”

2 responses to “Long Live The Puppycat Page

  1. But does Feser rhyme with scissor, or is it a long “e” sound? Or is it pronounced like FEZER? I need to know.

  2. I must admit I found it a bit funny.

Leave a Reply

