Blogathon Fail

Blogger Fails in Bid to write a blog a day in the month of May

“I’m Shocked” – anonymous blogger

Yes, I have failed. I let work and life interfere with Blogging Glory.

But, I’m here today with the Blogathon Day 10 Haiku Challenge! Yay! Sometimes called a 5 7 5 – a haiku is fun because the restriction can stimulate creativity. 5 syllables, not words mind you, syllables, then seven, then five. Here are five haikus typed almost as quickly as I typed them… er – well, anyway –

“Haiku!” “Gesundheit!”
Does it not sound like a sneeze?
Bless you, and bless me.
 
rain painting tree bark
dusty old trees standing tall
drink, roots, while you can
 
a haiku poem
needn’t rhyme they say and yet
there is a rhythm
 
walking in silence
no words necessary now
they know night cometh
 
windows spill yellow
summer night consolation
playing in the dark
 
 
 

Ψ

One thought on “Blogathon Fail

Comments welcome!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.